Flesh Life

Bury me under a tree,
So I may be free from fake tears
And feel the sun on me.

Cast my ashes upon the sea,
So I may care for nothing
and nothing to care for me.

Drop me in a tomb,
Let me be forgotten
and my name fade into dust.

-~-

A gravestone is the desperate scratch marks
Of a man dragged tooth and nail by the Reaper.
‘Remember me’ he begs
Stating dates beginning and end
And quotes said by a better man.

The ether takes all, your pattern is not long
nor honoured in this world.

Life; it’s all we have, why wouldn’t it be overrated?

Leave a Reply

