So you want to be a Writer?

ipad-typewriter
I am a writer,
or at least I say I am.

My habits fit the creed perfectly.
I regularly watch inspirational video’s of Neil Gaiman.

Never give up on your dreams.

My passions are in tune perfectly,
I routinely bleed on my brand new Hemmingway-brand typewriter.

Show don’t tell.

My technique is flawless.
I have 1,237 words that I can substitute for the word ‘said’

Only ever use said, idiot.

What?

I specialize in writing pieces about writing itself.
(What do I even write about other than writing?)
A snake that eats it’s tail,
I am a writer
(and/or an idiot?)

Leave a Reply

